A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

Been a while…

Well, I finally got Ethan’s blanket done. It’s a granny-square quilted afghan. It’s only taken two years. ~_~’ Goddess did retail cause me not to be able to do crafts! But…it’s done. Which is good, since I couldnt afford to buy him either a birthday present OR a Yule present. Hopefully Jamie isn’t too upset that his gift had to count as one thing. She’s a little anal about stuff like that. Anyhow, since I told Busy Bee that I would think about putting pictures of my crafts in my blog, here are a couple pictures of the afghan.


It’s roughly 3′ x 3′. I used good ol’ Red Heart (4) yarn for the entire thing. The corners are curling a little, but that’ll work itself out as it gets used. I used a size I hook for the entire thing. I can tell you now thatI’m glad it didn’t come out any larger. The outside edge took me the entire length of the first Lord of the Rings movie! Yikes!

2 responses to “Been a while…

  1. Busy Little Bee December 3, 2007 at 1:39 am

    The afghan looks good! I know just how much effort went into it as I’ve made my share of full-sized and lap-sized afghans in my day. I decided I’m not making anymore, unless I get the itch to make one for myself, ever again.

  2. Mouse December 3, 2007 at 3:53 pm

    *lol* I know. I really should think about picking up some other sort of crochet item to work on. I think I might try my hand at making my own sweater vest after the holiday, but I would love to wait and save up some money for a more superior yarn. As nice as Red Heart really is, it’s not really made as a clothing yarn. It’s a little too itchy. ;-)

Leave a Reply

