A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

It feels really weird being home on a weekday when I was supposed to be at work. As fun as it is having a surprise extended weekend, it makes me a bit financially strapped for cash. I already took Friday off since I’ll be doing the MPBN/PBS telethon late Thursday night. That means only three days of work this week. However, I can go in early to gain at least an hour and a half of that time back. I guess it’s better than nothing.

On another note, Joe and I might be “braving” the storm later to go out and about. Mainly because we want to go shopping and it will be wonderfully “dead” in the stores, but also because he wants to test out my snow tires. He has the same ones on his car, but when he got them brand new we had next to nothing for snow for roughly two years…so he wants to go out and play in the Neon. Hey, what ever floats his boat. I have a paycheck hanging out at Sylvan that I need to go pick up anyway.

Also, at some point in the next week or two, I should have a picture of the tree to post in here. It’s just a matter of there’s nothing under there right now, so it looks kind of bland. OH! I should probably take a picture of the tree-skirt I crochetted, since it was the last project I finished and all. I have the oddest feeling that this blog might end out doing more with crafts and less with me in the long run! ^_^ Oh well.

Pooh. I heard the plow go by. I guess that means I should go shovel out the end of the driveway again. Time to go play in the snow!

Leave a Reply

