A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

Snow day??

I have a feeling that tomorrow might be yet another snow day. It seems as though winter has finally decided to come early to the Eastern Maine region. Ironically, if things will go well, this will be our last holiday season on this side of the state. Don’t get me wrong, it’s been a blast living out here and I’ve had opprotunities I never would have had if I stayed in the Western Maine area, but I’m done. I want a house in the middle of no where. One where I won’t ever really see anyone unless they go out of their way or I go out of mine. Thankfully, that tends to happen a bit now since the mass majority of the people I care for live at least a half hour away.

Well, I’m off to work on more chores and gifts. I know. I should be done by now, but a lot of them are home made gifts, so you’re slimited as to how much you can do at a time, especially on the ones that require layers of paint.

One response to “Snow day??

  1. Busy Little Bee December 24, 2007 at 4:56 pm

    Western Maine is a perfect place for your ideal living situation. Good luck with the house; I hope it goes as planned, or better!

Leave a Reply

