A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

Wow…

I’ve been thinking today about the past. More than I should. A lot has changed. As far as I’m concerned, it’s for the better. Some of my friends lives seem to have taken a downward dip…but mine hasn’t. Which is surprising. I was the one out of my friends that was supposedly going to end up the loner, the one out drinking every weekened and not really giving a sheat about the world.

Wow. Things change.

I’m a teacher.
I’m a wife. (Or at least soon to be one.)
I’m a mother of many fishy, furry, and feathery children.
I have a college degree.
I’m building a career.
I recycle more than anyone I know.
I make a lot of things by hand.
I live off from a tight budget.
I’ve never made a late payment on a bill.
I’ve never had a ticket.
I’m looking at buying a house.
I’m looking at having chickens.
I have the names of my future childern all picked out.
I have learned and learning never ends.
I never want my learning to end.
I’ve read more books then I can name.

This is the first time in my life that I can look at where I am at and say that I am truely happy with where I am and where I’m going. There are no regrets.

Boy…If that didn’t sound like an ending to Grey’s I don’t know what does. Yoy.

2 responses to “Wow…

  1. Busy Little Bee December 24, 2007 at 4:51 pm

    This is an impressive list of accomplishments and things to be proud of. It’s inspired me to write a list of my own! Check in at my blog within the next day or two for it.

  2. Des December 26, 2007 at 3:41 pm

    I love this. It makes me feel warm and proud and happy that I can relate to a lot of it. If you don’t mind, I’m going to pick this idea up and use it myself. :) You’re great.

Leave a Reply

