A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

And yet another distraction…?

So I’m seriously debating about trying to learn how to knit. The more I’m thinking about it, it might make since to try before I waste my time making crocheted socks that just plain stink. The only thing is that I don’t know whether I have the money right now for another “Teach Yourself To…..” kit. I’ll have to search the world wide web of entanglement tonight after work to see what I can find. I know where I can easily get any size knitting needles I need, however. My grandmother, since her arthritis has become unbearable, hasn’t been able to knit. Mom literally has a Hannaford bag full of needles now. I’ll have to think about this.

P.S.

Anyone ever notice how, when one has a speech impediment from a long time ago, that it comes back like the plague if you’re over tired? Yep….

2 responses to “And yet another distraction…?

  1. Jennifer January 4, 2008 at 8:37 pm

    I can help with the knitting. I’ll hook you up with all kinds of free online resources. I’ll send you an email later on when I’ve had a chance to get settled in from school.

    And I hear you on the tired/speech impediment thing. I’m slightly dyslexic and it comes out in my speech when I’m tired. I say things backwards or invert syllables all the time. Not fun. Especially as an ELA teacher! :)

  2. Mouse January 4, 2008 at 11:02 pm

    Oh wow! That would be awesome if you could send me those links! It would really help keep things on an easier level for me, with not having to search and all.

    Yeah….sometimes I wonder if I should have stuck with my original idea of teaching social studies. There’s a less chance of being harassed for such issues in that arena. ;-)

Leave a Reply

