A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

*breath*

I’m breathing and moving on. There are more important things in life than people that act like they are still in high school five years after the fact. Time to regain the grip I formally had on my life. *breath*

4 responses to “*breath*

  1. Jennifer January 16, 2008 at 11:52 pm

    Hey, what happened? Sounds like stupid stuff to me.

  2. Mouse January 18, 2008 at 11:53 am

    I had a friend from high school (well, I considered him a friend and apparently he did not feel the same way) fake his death to the point that the whole lot of us had spend three days grieving and trying to get ahold of each other to figure out the details of it and when the funeral was.

    He faked his death. He faked his death to find out “who his friends are.”

    After I found out that this was all a “prank,” I e-mailed him telling him that he had just lost one person who considered him to be a friend. Of course, he just decided to spam me with hate mail.

    Lovely. It’s one thing to be working with immature teens, but when you have a friend who is now an adult acting as one…it’s rather obnoxious.

  3. Jennifer January 19, 2008 at 2:12 am

    That is so . . . lame and messed up. He needs help. Has anyone referred him to a mental hospital? Seriously, I think he may need to be checked out. No normal person does that.

  4. Mouse January 19, 2008 at 1:21 pm

    A few of us have been trying to get ahold of the information as to his parents names (who he now lives with; he lived with his grandmother for the longest time). I think my friend Cassie finally got a hold of either them or the local PD out there.

    It’s just really…sick…sick and surreal. It made me flash back to the chapter where Huck Finn and Tom Sawyer are hanging out in the church loft. Don’t know if I’ll ever laugh at that chapter again. O_O

Leave a Reply

