A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

Day 1 of living as a shadow…

Supposedly I have a student returning today that I will now the shadowing for almost a week. This means all day, everyday. This includes trips to the water foutain, bathroom, and even just to get something from her locker. She’s a smart enough girl to realize what’s going on and to get fustrated with it. However, I can’t blame her. No one likes to be followed like that.

(Heck, I had a friend in grade school that was like that, always following me around. I eventually told her to knock it off or I’d bring her to the pound since she was determined to act like a lost puppy dog.)

I have a feeling that today is going to be a very long Friday.

Leave a Reply

