A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

And the shadowing continues…

I’m starting to think that some of the special education teachers and staff at my school don’t give kiddos enough credit. Thids girl is completely back to where she was on her meds before the downward sprial. Her anxiety is so high in the regular education rooms that I don’t think she’d act out, much less think about it even!

I do have to say that while I’ve been shadowing her, I have been able to give more though to the whole issue of my lesson plans not getting done. Well, it seems that I have a new want to do them…all of them that I can think of. I think this is kind of a way for my subconcious to tell me that I’m being foolish and actually have a chance at a teaching position. However, I just wish it would work on telling me that I actually have a chance at a house. That would be a much nicer piece to work on.

Speaking of lessons, I think I might start utilizing the add ons on this thing to keep a running list of what ones I’m working on, that way if anyone is curious or wants to offer suggestions, they can. Not to mention that I’ll actually be able to have a better judgement of how well I’m doing as far as finishing them.

2 responses to “And the shadowing continues…

  1. Jennifer January 27, 2008 at 3:39 pm

    Speaking of lesson plans, any ideas for Oedipus Rex or Antigone? I’m tidying up a unit plan for them and I need a few creative final assessments to round it out. I’m not quite sure what I want to do.

  2. Mouse January 27, 2008 at 6:49 pm

    I can’t think of any off the top of my head…I’ll do some digging, though. I’m sure I can come up with something! :-)

Leave a Reply

