A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

Let the crud begin…

I’ve been having a lot of breakdowns lately. As to what they might be caused from, well, there’s a number of possibilities there:

1. Lack of vitamins (I ran out of multi-vitamins and haven’t been able to afford any.)
2. The currently resurfaced battle with a co-worker.
3. The fear of having to start anew.
4. Financial woes.
5. Lack of exercise.

I know that, for the most part, that these are things that I can remedy….it’s just a matter of having the hutspa to get going on it. I have a really hard time coming out of a dolldrums when life gets like this. Somedays I yearn for the pill-popping, skin slashing times of youth, but I know that now that there are others that rely on me, that really isnt’ an option anymore, is it?

Bah.

2 responses to “Let the crud begin…

  1. Jennifer January 27, 2008 at 3:38 pm

    I’m here for you. I’m only an email, IM, or phone call away. I’ll be up in Orono this coming weekend – let’s plan an outing (including knitting!) for us gals!

  2. Mouse January 27, 2008 at 6:51 pm

    That would be awesome! I’m pretty sure that I don’t have anything going on this weekend, but I’ll double check. My first thought was coffee and knitting…somewhere.

    I would normally say Loose Moose, but that was shut down a while ago due to Starbucks. ~_~ Bah. If you can think of anything, let me know!

Leave a Reply

