A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

Hmmm….Storm Lords, eh?

Well, it seems as though the latest obstacle in my Diablo game are these interesting monsters called Storm Lords. For some odd reason, even though it says on Planet Diablo that they have no resistance or immunity to fire, fire really doesn’t seem to work against them. I’ll have to do some more prodding online to see if I can figure it out. I know, I cheat. Oh well. At least I’m not using cheat codes or anything like that, right?
 
Speaking of Planet Diablo, when you go to the main site right now, there’s a link on the left to what information there is on Diablo III. There is already an introduction, back story, and even information about the Factions in the game. I have a feeling it may be realeased sooner than later. Can you say, “Yum?” That’s what I thought!
2 responses to “Hmmm….Storm Lords, eh?

  1. Jen January 29, 2008 at 12:46 am

    That *is* a tantalizing morsel. I haven’t picked up the Diablo games in quite some time. I always end up getting bored around level 30, though. I like characters in their youth. The hardened characters seem cold and distant to me. They need less TLC.

  2. habitsofamouse January 29, 2008 at 1:00 am

    I know what you mean! My main issue is that I normally hollered to my brother nearly every ten minutes to come beat a part for me…so needless to say, I have yet to hit that high on my own. *is ashamed*

Leave a Reply

