A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

Weekend Update

This weekend was a very well rounded one, I dare say. I was able to spend sometime with a wonderful new-found friend at a cute little knitting shop in Orono. (A shop which I have a feeling will now see more of my money than I can afford.) I also was able to buy some sock yarn and DPNs thanks to Jen’s help. In addition to this, I was also able to start pulling apart an old sweater that a neighbor gave me a while ago.

I’m really becoming addicted to yarn.

Joe and I also went to some jewelry stores to pick out the wedding bands. We found some beautiful stainless steel ones that are only $48 a piece. Grand I say, grand.
2 responses to “Weekend Update

  1. Jen February 4, 2008 at 1:13 am

    I knew you’d get the bug, too! You can’t help it once you start feeling the good stuff. Take pictures of your projects and post ’em so I can see how things are progressing! I can also help troubleshoot some that way.

  2. habitsofamouse February 7, 2008 at 12:47 am

    I’ll deffinitly try to take pictures. I can’t garuntee that they’ll look spectacular. My camera is about 4 years out dated.

Leave a Reply

