A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

I hope I can make it through…

This week seems to already be starting off long. In between the cruddy feeling I have in the lower part of my spine, only 3.5 hours sleep, and now knowing that Bill’s mom will be going in for surgery first thing in the morning, it’s already been a long week. I really do hope I have the strength to make it last. I was going to call out on my birthday, but I need to take a personal day the Friday before vacation so we can go house shopping….bah. I know, this isn’t really a paragraph (bad English teacher), but I really don’t care right now. Bah to mechanics and bah to Queen Victoria.

2 responses to “I hope I can make it through…

  1. Des February 5, 2008 at 12:09 pm

    Screw paragraphs and mechanics! It’s your journal, where you don’t have to obey those laws. Poo on laws! And good luck, hang in there, you’ve made it through Monday, only a few more days to go.

  2. Jen February 6, 2008 at 10:46 pm

    Good luck with all this. My week isn’t much better if it’s any consolation. Bah to crummy stuff! And bah to mechanics on personal forums!

Leave a Reply

