A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

Flu and cold season, how I loath thee.

So Tuesday my joints started to ache something aweful. The last time this happened I came down with the flu. Nothing seemed to be showing until yesterday. I have no energy. Blah. This morning I awoke to my ears cracking and my throat killing me. I can officially say I have a bug. I don’t know what kind, but I have a feeling I’ll be using one of my seven sick days that I have left and will give myself a long weekend. I really don’t want to push myself this week only to be sick all vacation.

3 responses to “Flu and cold season, how I loath thee.

  1. joecool85 February 10, 2008 at 7:12 pm

    Maybe it’s from having Peter around?

  2. Jen February 10, 2008 at 11:09 pm

    Oh no! Go to, or have Joe go to, the Natural Living Center and pick up a Yogi Cold Season Sampler box of tea. I’ve been working my way through the Breathe Easy and it has made a world of difference. These teas will help you out so much!

  3. habitsofamouse February 11, 2008 at 12:25 pm

    Thanks for the suggestion. I’ll have to grab some if I make it out today. :-)

Leave a Reply

