A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

Monday…..Of sickness

So….I called out. I can’t stand calling out of work. It really works on my guilt complex and makes me feel as though I should be making up for it by cleaning the entire house. Which, obviously, that’s not good because that means I’m not getting the rest I should. I was a little annoyed with this bug that I have, however. You see, last night Masterpiece Theater’s Pride and Prejudice was on, but this cold had taken so much of my energy I just couldn’t stay up for it. Yuck.

 On another note, I thought I was doing well on my sock only to have a major set back. For one, I made the foot part too small. Not to mention, when I thought I was done with the heel, come to find out I had done the entore thing wrong, so I had to tear down about two hours worth of work. However, now that I think I know what I did wrong and how to correct it, the rest of it should go much faster. I should have noticed that there was something wrong when it took me an hour to get through three rows.

2 responses to “Monday…..Of sickness

  1. Jen February 11, 2008 at 11:20 pm

    This is a rite of passage, you know. Every knitter rips out his or her first sock at least once. I ripped my first one out three times. If you get through with one, it’s a miracle! :)

  2. Des February 11, 2008 at 11:37 pm

    Don’t you dare feel guilty about being home and doing nothing. I know how you fell, I’m the same way, but you just can’t do it. You didn’t go to work because you are sick. It’s time to rest. So just rest. Feel better!

Leave a Reply

