A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

Some thoughts of knitting…

I was talking to a friend earlier online about the craft and she mentioned that I should try learning continental style. Obviously, I cringed. I have a really hard time trying to learn things after I find instictively what works. So I’ve been trying it off and on, nonetheless, and every time I try to use my left hand to hold the yarn I get a weird tingling sensation that just doesn’t feel right. Now most people would claim that it’s just my tendon’s not being used to doing in that way, but it feels more like someone is holding my wrist so tightly that I no longer have circulation. Call me superstitious, but I think I might just stick to the throwing method for now.

 On that very same note, I found a rather interesting snippet about the differences for those that are interested: http://www.fuzzygalore.biz/articles/continental.shtml

Leave a Reply

