A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

So I was thumbing through some magazines…

I was looking through some magazines at the book store and found a copy of Crochet Today! As much as I loved one of the patterns in there, I couldn’t see spending the money for the magazine when I could find the pattern online (not to mention I don’t have the money for the yarn right now.) Well, I went to the website and was depressed to find that they did not have the pattern there. Go figure. Here’s a picture of the vest (or shell as it is called):

Spring Shell

I’ve been searching around online and have yet to find one similar to it. I think I might have to go onto campus to see if Fogler has a subscription to the magazine, which I doubt. Hmm…I guess I’ll have to think a bit more about possibly caving and buying the magazine.

4 responses to “So I was thumbing through some magazines…

  1. Des February 21, 2008 at 10:18 pm

    Splurge! Do it! Treat yourself to the magazine, you’ll thank yourself later. :)

  2. habitsofamouse February 22, 2008 at 1:39 am

    I would love to, but I unfortunately need to put that ten bucks towards bead supplies. :-(

    Maybe I’ll be able to do it after rent next month. Hah. I hate priorities!

  3. Des February 22, 2008 at 12:08 pm

    Ten bucks!? For a magazine?! Goodness gracious, I didn’t know it was so much!!!

  4. habitsofamouse February 22, 2008 at 12:22 pm

    Yeah…magazine prices are nuts now adays. I was really disappointed that the pattern wasn’t online. I even tried looking for one that was wimilar. Maybe I could “borrow” the magazine, if Hannaford has it, long enough to photocopy the pattern at customer service. ^_^

Leave a Reply

