A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

More excitement!

I talking to Joe earlier today, I mentioned how I would love to get a spinning wheel sometime but would have to start with a drop spindle, since that’s a measly $20 dollars compared to $800+. Well…he remembered that his mom had a spinning wheel in the attic that no one is using or wants. He called his mom, and sure enough, it’s now ours! I’m hoping to pick it up next weekend and bring it back up with me. I don’t know when I’ll have money for roving, but I’m excited nonetheless. Joe believes that it is a Saxony like the one above. *squees in delight*

3 responses to “More excitement!

  1. Des February 22, 2008 at 12:07 pm

    Oh my sweet Jesus!! I am soooo envious of you right now! I have wanted to learn to do that for years!!! :) Someday, maybe I’ll have a sheep or llama or something and send you wool! hehehehe

  2. habitsofamouse February 22, 2008 at 12:23 pm

    That would be so awesome! Hey, at least now you would have a reason to visit us when you come back instate.

  3. Des February 23, 2008 at 2:01 pm

    Hahaha, totally! Boy oh boy, I don’t even know when we’re going to be going home again. It’s been since Christmas, and we probably wont go up for Easter seeing its in March (lame!) and on a Sunday which means that it would be a 4 hours up, spend the night, have Saturday to wiz around seeing family, then Sunday have dinner and then wiz down in four hours again. It’s just too tiring and pointless. It’s so frustrating. But I think eventually we both might get a vacation this summer or fall. :)

    Oh hey, you have two long responsed on lj from me. Hahaha, they got a little longer than I wanted them, but it’s okay! :)

Leave a Reply

