A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

Yikes…

That’s all I can say to cover the way I feel right now: Yikes. Coming into today I felt so prepared, so well-maintained…and now…..yikes. Everything that Joe says I’ve been taking as an attack. Granted, he’s a little high-strung too right now, with this being the last week before Spring Break and all…but I doubt he’s being as mean as what I think he is. I’m just really having a hard time breathing and unwinding. I think I’ll put in the documentary I’m borrowing from the library and see if I can unwind some before bed. Some’s better than none, I suppose….

3 responses to “Yikes…

  1. Des February 26, 2008 at 12:09 pm

    No worries, he probably isn’t being that mean, it’s just what you’re making of it. Want to know how I know? Because Ryan and I end up in those situations ALL THE TIME! Hahaha, men, you love them, but they drive you nuts too! You’re doing the best thing you can, just move along, get away from him, and do your own thing. A similar thing happened this weekend. Ryan has been working mandatory Saturdays and going in an hour early for work, so he’s getting pretty darn tired- and cranky! He was VERY punchy Saturday, and of course, we had to be in the car when it was happening. So of course I do the quiet, look out the window thing so I don’t yell at him. But he was being a jerk. But you know what, at the time I was pissed, but when I look back on it now, he was cranky, I can’t blame him, and everything is fine now, no harm done.

    So yes, I have come to the conclusion that there will be times when then men of our lives will drive us batty- make us want to cry, flip out on them, all that. But they don’t really know that they are doing it. So instead, we need to walk away and figure a way to clear our heads without doing anything rash. Watching your documentary was the right thing to do. :)

  2. Jen February 27, 2008 at 3:10 am

    I second Des’ remarks.

  3. habitsofamouse February 27, 2008 at 1:39 pm

    Thanks, ladies! It’s nice to know that I’m not losing my mind. ;-)

Leave a Reply

