A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

Running scared

As of right now…and including the past week or so…I’ve been running with my tail between my legs. I’m so nervous about not being able to get a mortgage for a house. It’s insane. I think I might be able to squeak by the needed numbers now…or strike some sort of deal with the bank. I’m just afriad of making any movement from where I am now. I feel as though I’m in that scene in the Indiana Jones movie where he has to step on certain tiles to get across this room and to the Grail. I’m afraid that if I step in the wrong spot that what little is beneath me will give way.

I’m going to be giving the bank a call next week when I have a few more figures sorted out. Here’s hoping that I can make it below the debt to income ratio break off.

 Grah.

One response to “Running scared

  1. Des March 12, 2008 at 11:26 am

    Hang in there. Just remember, the state of the housing market isn’t great right now, and it has a lot of banks scared. There are plenty of people with good credit right now getting turned down for this reason. Just be ready for any outcome. But I have my fingers crossed for you!

Leave a Reply

