A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

Ear infections are a pain…literally.

I’m calling in sick this morning. My ears have been giving me a dull pain for the last three or four days. It just doesn’t want to relent. I’m almost 100% sure that it’s an ear infection. I haven’t had one in a while, so that’s good.

I feel really weird calling out, however, since I could go to work like this….but I was talking to Joe about this yesterday and I noticed something: This year I’ve been calling out as soon as I’m not feeling well and giving myself some relaxation at the first sign of illness. I have yet to miss two days in a row, or two days in a week due to feeling awful. Not to mention that I have yet to have a major illness due to how I’ve been handling myself. So here’s hoping the trend continues!

Leave a Reply

