A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

“The experience of survival is the key…”

A lot of news amongst a lot of chaos! As much as I tend to complain, I love that my life never takes a moment’s rest.

The first piece I would like to share is that I now have a working portfolio online. Feel free to check it out at http://www.ms-tmr.net. I’m hoping that this will help me look more technologically savvy…granted I did use the download-able form of WordPress for this. And, yes, the domain name is officially mine, paid and bought for.

The second great piece of news is that I just received payment through Helium for an article that I wrote about a week ago about the Cadillac 1959 6200 series. I am so excited! I have never been paid for an article! I wasn’t going to hold myself to the idea of writing one for the marketplace a week, but I think I now have the proof that this is something that I can indeed do. I can’t even begin to put into words how extremely excited I am!

3 responses to ““The experience of survival is the key…”

  1. joecool85 March 26, 2008 at 7:23 pm

    It would be called the 1959 Cadillac 6200 series, not Cadillac 1959 6200 series. You did write a good article though, and I am very proud of you.

  2. Desi March 28, 2008 at 11:36 am

    Hooray for getting paid for Helium articles!!! :) I bet you were super excited and proud when you found out! Hip-hip-hooray!

  3. Jen April 3, 2008 at 12:28 am

    When are you going to update?!? :)

Leave a Reply

