A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

Yuck

I feel grotesquely fat and out of shape. I wanted to go for a mile walk tonight, but was not able to get up the umph to do it due to the wind. I know, I know, that’s no excuse whatsoever. I’m really tired with where I’m at right now. I really think that it’s time I get myself going a bit more. I might start looking into seeing how much a Curves membership is and whether or not it can transfer for when I move. After all, it is a franchise. Part of me knows that I can do this on my own, but no one really seems to take that route anymore. Should I bother jumping on the band wagon? Part of me thinks that if I can get back to my original routine from the summer that I should be able to get the outline of my abs back at least. Maybe if I really focus this summer I’ll be able to get more thank an outline. That would be wicked exciting.

One response to “Yuck

  1. Jen April 3, 2008 at 2:01 am

    I feel your pain! I’ve put on 10 lbs since I’ve been down in Winthrop! Most of my pants are snug to folded in the back of the closet waiting until I lose the weight. I had been running pretty regularly in January and February, then I got really sick and was down and out for 6 weeks. I’m just barely getting back on the treadmill. I’ve done a ton of research on slow and steady weight loss and conditioning that I hope to put into use . . . tomorrow. :( Go figure, right. That’s half the problem. I also signed up for this online service called My Food Diary. It tracks your meals, exercise, body measurements, and goals to help you attain permanent and healthy weight loss. Check it out. It’s $9 a month.

    And eating! Ugh. I hate eating alone. I end up eating junk because I’m too lazy to make anything healthy. I had shells ‘n cheese for dinner last night and tonight. Blah. I can’t wait until Allan and I are under the same roof so I start eating healthy meals again.

Leave a Reply

