A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

*stretch*

An earlier post than usual, how’s that? Well, because of the fact that somehow I have zero sick days left to my name and I’ve been sick all weekend, I went to work yesterday only to have to skip After School Program due to a migraine and then fall asleep at eight o’clock right through until my alarm going off at 6:30 this morning. I love having the sun finally come through my window this early! No need to walk through the room with a flashlight so as not to wake up the boy.

The job searching is still pretty rough. I have more application I could send out….but it’s for Belfast. The closest house we’re looking at in that area is roughly 39.5 minutes away. I’m not too excited about that. Looks like it might be yet another Ed. Tech. year. Gods, I hope not. ~_~’

Well, I’ll off. Bill’s out today, which means I have to be there all the earlier before they start to officially pay me. Yuck.

2 responses to “*stretch*

  1. Jen April 8, 2008 at 9:59 pm

    I wish I was waking up at 6:30. I get up around 4:30 or 5 most mornings to be at school by 6. I’m hoping to start biking to school in the next few weeks (if I can get in shape enough to bike the 5-1/2 miles one way). I’ve been trying to find ways to incorporate exercise into my daily routine that make it do two things at once.

    I’m sorry your sick! Migraines are not fun. I’ve had a few of them lately, myself, that have nearly knocked me on my arse. Luckily, I caught them in time with caffeine and medicine so as to cut it in half. I wish you luck this year in getting a real teaching job. It’s a tough year. I’m pretty sure I’ll be stuck at Monmouth this year. Ugh. It’s not bas school, it’s just not great, either. Anyhow, I’ll be coming up for most of April vacation. Let’s find a day that works!

  2. habitsofamouse April 9, 2008 at 11:17 am

    We really need to! I have no yarn funds right now, but I have enough projects that need some TLC. Not to mention that I really want to find a capelet pattern for some yarn I have. (I have found one, but it’s a crochet pattern similar in style to my poncho.)

    About the migraines, I have realized that if I keep a steady flow of mint tea in my diet, it seems to help, so I think I’ll have to scrape up the funds to resupply my tea box.

Leave a Reply

