A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

It’s official…

We are currently under contract for a house. I’m really nervous because it all comes down to me now. Can I get approved for a mortgage? Well, I’ve been pre-approved, so pending that nothing horrible happens, I’m hoping that the pre-approval is a good sign. Here are some pictures of the outside of the house for those that are interested.

Back of HouseFront of House

There’s also a stream that runs through the back of the property. Actually, it lines the property.

I’m really nervous about all of this. Joe keeps trying to tell me that it will be fine, but I don’t want to trust that. I just have this feeling that if I let my guard down, then it won’t be pretty. I feel really aweful that I haven’t had the chance to do nearly half of what I wanted to do this vacation…but this house thing takes up a horrible amount of time. :-( On that same note…I can’t help but be a little excited. :-)

You would never guess that the house is in the middle of Norridgewock. ^_^

5 responses to “It’s official…

  1. Desi April 27, 2008 at 7:34 pm

    :) I’ll keep my fingers crossed. I know all will go well. :)

  2. Desi May 3, 2008 at 11:47 am

    Hey hey hey hey hey! I didn’t know where else to put this so you would get it, but Ryan is totally trashing his old computer which means if Joe still wants pieces, tell me what exactly he wants so we can tear it out. :) :) Let’s talk about this! :)

  3. habitsofamouse May 4, 2008 at 11:35 am

    I think the only two things Joe was thinking about taking was the video card and hard drive. I know you guys were worried about how to dispose of the hard drive, and since Joe turns them into banks, all your previous information would definitely be safe! Just let me know how mcuh you want for them and I’ll pass on the word!

    Thanks again, Desi!

  4. Desi May 4, 2008 at 7:12 pm

    Okay, so the big pieces then, gotcha! Today had been my cleaning get stuff done day, so we tried to get the tower open, but we haven’t a screwdriver small enough! So when we get the thing open, I’ll be sure to let you know!!

  5. habitsofamouse May 5, 2008 at 11:32 am

    Don’t worry, we’ll definitely pay you back for the shipping costs. That stuff isn’t cheap nowadays!

    OH! P.S., my folks are finally selling the cabstand.

Leave a Reply

