A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

A genius I am not….

It just dawned on me that the application I sent out for the Unity College position left my un-aware hands with the objective in the resume stating that it was “To obtain a position in which I can serve the students and parents of Cascade Brook Elementary School.” Needless to say, my resume no longer contains an objective area. :-/ I suppose I can assume that is one call I know I will definitely not get.

2 responses to “A genius I am not….

  1. sensiblevermonter August 1, 2008 at 10:57 am

    Oh goodness, we are only human and make mistakes! Now that you have realized, why don’t you call them up and tell them? Or email? Tell them that you were just reviewing all of your files and all of the places you have put into, and say that you realized an embarassing and human mistake of not changing that section. They know everyone uses the same basic resume over and over again, it only make sense. And I’m sure if you acknowledge your mistake, they will look a lot more lightly on the thing. Try it, I mean, it can’t hurt, right?

  2. joecool85 August 2, 2008 at 11:38 am

    Yeah, I agree, might be worth a call. At minimum it will get their attention, maybe they’ll look more deeply into your app and give you an interview – yay!

Leave a Reply

