A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

My first knitting wound…bah.

So, like the genius that I am, I put a DPN (double-pointed needle) into my finger last night. I have a callus that apparently didn’t want to be nice and firm, protecting me from danger. Instead, it hopped out of the way and allowed the DPN to sink into the two ridges on me finger down deep enough for me to see meat. Yuck. So now my finger’s still sore and I have to stop work on Joe’s socks for now. Go figure. I finally get back into the groove of things. Yuck.

3 responses to “My first knitting wound…bah.

  1. Jen August 6, 2008 at 9:24 pm

    We might need to get you a thimble… :) I hope your finger heals quickly so you can get back to knitting!

  2. habitsofamouse August 6, 2008 at 9:52 pm

    The sad thing is, I have two thimbles! I just have an issue with it, mainly because I hate not “feeling” the yarn. It’s getting a little better, though. In the meanwhile, this just gives me more of a chance to work on my crocheting.

  3. sensiblevermonter August 7, 2008 at 10:26 am

    UGH! YUCK!!! *shivers* Goodness gracious woman! BE CAREFUL! Blah!!!! I hope it gets un-nasty soon!!!!

Leave a Reply

