A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

Steady Rains, Part Two

So here’s an update on the stream.

Lovely, huh? This is the second highest I’ve ever seen it and the highest it’s ever been since we moved here. To top it off, the part of the stream that runs in the gully took out one of the smaller ashes.

I did call CMP, but now I’m virtually stranded. The thing’s directly above my car. Oh, and did I mention that there’s a tree that I can see further up the road that on the line? I could leave through the back door of my house, but I still wouldn’t be able to go up the road. Good thing I have enough to do around here, huh?

::EDIT::

Surprisingly, CMP came and went within an hour. That was relatively fast compare to the tales I’ve heard. Like the guy said, if we get any wind after all this saturation, the state as a whole will have a bit of a problem. For all of those interested, here’s a picture of the aftermath.

Leave a Reply

