A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

Spinning without a wheel.

Well, since last year’s disappointment of learning that the spinning wheel in Glenda’s attic was indeed just that, the wheel part, Joe and I had made ourselves a couple drop spindles. I bought some roving on Etsy, but due to everything getting crazy with the kids at school and then searching for a house, I never got to working with it. I started it all today. However, it was definitely a process. I had no clue that pre-drafting is pretty much a must for your yarn to have any continuity at all. I’m hoping that with a little practice it will all come out better than what it currently is. On that same note, at least I’ve started the process, right?

2 responses to “Spinning without a wheel.

  1. sensiblevermonter August 11, 2008 at 10:53 pm

    Indeed! I can’t wait to see what you end up with!

  2. habitsofamouse August 12, 2008 at 11:57 am

    Me either! It’s kind of like buying yourself a Christmas gift that you forgot your bought yourself, only to find it years later in the back of a closet!

Leave a Reply

