A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

Weekend Joys

So this weekend has proved very eventful, or so it seems to me. My parents came up yesterday and finally got to see the inside of the house. They brought with them some apple candles (two seen here) my grandmother’s old Canadian Glider, and the tea pot seen in this picture. I’m planning on trying it out this evening. I’ve never had a teapot! This opens up a whole new window of opportunities with using looseleaf tea. I am very excited. :-) I also finished making a needle holder (also seen in the above photo) out of an old mayonnaise jar and some left over yarn from…I don’t really know what. It’s not the greatest, but the size is a little off, so that has a lot to do with it. (I made it for a larger jar, but it came out too small for that one, but is technically a little too big for this one. However, it does work!)

Leave a Reply

