A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

I have a job!!

I figured I would give you all an update. I heard back from the principal of Warsaw Middle School. While I didn’t get the Ed. Tech. II Literacy position, he did offer me an Ed. Tech. II math spot. While math’s not my favorite subject, it’s one way to get my foot in the door! Needless to say, I took it! He also said that the other Ed. Tech. II Literacy spot may end up becoming open during the school year, in which case he’d be willing to shoo me into that position! YAY!! So tomorrow I’m meeting with the AS to sign the forms and all that…and then next week starts it all! I don’t know if I’ll get paid for going to the in-service days, but I might go anyhow. It’ll be a way to make some connections.

6 responses to “I have a job!!

  1. sensiblevermonter August 21, 2008 at 8:23 pm

    HOORAY HOORAY!!!!! CONGRATS!!!!! :) :) :) YAY! I bet that’s a HUGE weight off your shoulders!!!

  2. habitsofamouse August 21, 2008 at 10:10 pm

    Oh my word, it is! The best part of it all means I can ship a really great book out to you. ;-) (Not to mention that I can now send one out to be signed by my favorite author!)

  3. Jen August 22, 2008 at 12:27 am

    Congratulations! Here’s to getting your foot in the door at a great school!

  4. habitsofamouse August 22, 2008 at 10:16 am

    Thanks! I really can’t get over how last minute this all is, though! O_O

  5. Jamie August 22, 2008 at 5:47 pm

    That’s SOOOOO awesome. You’ll have to update to let us know how your first official day goes. =)

    Internet hug!

Leave a Reply

