A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

Alright…time to get back my home.

I’ve been so busy lately, not to mention sick and fatigued, that I have been out of the rut in terms of being able to balance everything. I guess that makes sense, it tends to take me about a month to completely adjust to a new job and what not. However, the way the house is right now is ridiculous. I think it’s a horrid mess. Yet I think if anyone was to see it, they would probably tell me otherwise. After i get done this post, though, I’m going to start cleaning EVERYTHING essentially. I might take some before and after pictures of the rooms just for giggles.

I’ve also noticed that it’s not a good idea to bring a sock to work to knit on unless you are past turning the heel. I’m still trying to finish up Joe’s mate and I seriously messed the heel up to the point that I had to take it back to the last foot row. I felt like a moron. Oh well. I’m actually in the process of looking for a different type of heel pattern for toe-up socks. If anyone has any suggestions, please let me know! I’ve been trying to scour Ravelry for such, but I’m not having too much luck. I think part of that has to do with the fact that I still dont’ feel comfortable with the experimentation side of knitting. I still haven’t started my pair of socks, either, but with the lack of fundage, I think it’s because I’m trying to stretch out what little knitting I have to last long enough to keep me sane.

Leave a Reply

