A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

“He who rejects change is the architect of decay. The only human institution which rejects progress is the cemetery.” ~Harold Wilson

This is an entry in my personal diary that I wrote on Feb. 6, 2009:

“It’s surprising how we always fear the “new.” It’s that worry of the unknown that seems to hold us hostage. There is something primative about accepting the unknown that we disallow ourselves. Something….raw and powerful that creates it so we just can’t let go and trust the unknown. We don’t allow ourselves to look at the “new” as something fun and exciting.

While I am not Christian by any means, it seems that the serenity prayer does indeed fit in here.

May the Lord and Lady guide me through whatever the near future may bring.”

I am ready for the unknown…or as ready I feel I can possibly be.

One response to ““He who rejects change is the architect of decay. The only human institution which rejects progress is the cemetery.” ~Harold Wilson

  1. sensiblevermonter February 12, 2009 at 6:29 am

    It takes a strong and level-headed person to be ready for the unknown. I fear it and find it hard to accept, though we all have to. I hope I can feel ready for it someday.

Leave a Reply

