A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

Senior Moments

Senior year of high school, Uncle Steve passed away. Senior year of college, Grampy passed away. Senior year of ______ Grammy passed away. Senior year of what? Maybe this is a sign that things are abotu to look up. Hopefully, in a good way, this is a sign of my senior year Ed. Teching, meaning that I will soon be moving on to bigger and better things.

I know I’m really excited abotu this course. But Joe and I still have yet to sit down and discuss the full implications of me returning to school.

Granted, I guess this is the senior year of my being a “maid” in the eyes of many societies as I fully entire into marriage this fall. Part of me sincerely doubts that this is the only massive change in the works.

Well, speaking of change, now that I have my thoughts out, it’s time for me to change gears and finish getting ready for work. The rabbit needs to be fed, car needs to be cleaned, lunch needs to be packed…yadda yadda yadda.

Leave a Reply

