A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

“One cannot and must not try to erase the past merely because it does not fit the present.” ~Golda Meir

In liu of actually saying what I found out today, I wish to simply copy and paste this e-mail here for all the world to see. I shouldn’t be this excited, but I am.

Hi Tasha,
I am pleased to tell you that the MALS committee today decided to accept your application to the Maine Studies graduate program. Congratulations! You will be getting a formal acceptance letter from the Graduate School, but I wanted to let you knowthe good news.  Welcome to the Maine Studies program! I look forward to working with you. Please call me whenever you have questions about the program.

All the best,
Carol

Leave a Reply

