A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

Leap of Faith

For those of you that don’t know, I’m leaving the security of my current job behind. I have been working in an area of education that not only do I feel uncomfortable in, but that is prohibiting me from being able to focus on the area that I am certified in, English Language Arts. On top of that, the school I am at seems more than willing to keep me where I’m at instead of moving me to a position in which I would be highly qualified.

On October 30, the day before Samhain, ironically, I will officially be done at my job. I will be going into substituting and being a full time graduate student. I’m hoping to be able to find a full time teaching position for next fall. This seems to be the best decision I have made in a long time. I have lost the depression that I was deeply drowned in and have begun to see a light at the end of the tunnel. A light that I haven’t seen in a very long time.

On top of this potentially life changing event is the other, more important one: Joe and I have finally tied the knot. :-) We were married on October 3rd in a very small, beautiful ceremony. I’m hoping to have pitures up sometime in the near future both on here and the family blog.

2 responses to “Leap of Faith

  1. sensiblevermonter October 8, 2009 at 5:36 am

    A leap of faith that will keep you happy and sane. That kind of jump is worth it. Good for you. :)

  2. habitsofamouse October 8, 2009 at 8:45 am

    Thanks! I would be lying if I didn’t say I was all-out nervous about the entire process. Doing a job where I wake up each day not knowing what is going on is severely unlike me, but I suppose it’s the more uncomfortable situations that teach us the most. :-)

Leave a Reply

