A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

Trying To Regain My Footing

“The secret of health for both mind and body is not to mourn for the past, not to worry about the future, or not to anticipate troubles, but to live in the present moment wisely and earnestly.” ~ Buddah

It seems that lately I have had a hard time remembering that I have 24 glorious hours in each day that I can use to make myself a better person, to make my family more comfortable and understanding, and to make life a much more pleasing experience.

It seems that lately I have forgotten how to smile at the smallest things, forget the larger issues at hand, be entertained by the irony in minor misunderstandings, how to laugh even when what I really want to do is scream, and how to believe that anything is possible.

It seems that lately my life has been filled with too much pain that is uncalled for, too much heartache that is really imaginary, too much self-loathing that is unproductive, too much anger at what I can’t control, and to much fear at what I can control.

NOW I need to begin to realize that there are great things coming my way, whether it be today, tomorrow, or yesterday and I didn’t realize it.

NOW I need to accept the things that are and work with what I have, even if that means multiple steps to where I want to be.

NOW I need to understand that I am only capable of so much at once, despite how others perceive me.

NOW I need to focus to getting what I need in life, but keep in mind that my family supports me no matter what.

NOW I need to love more than ever, as love can see anyone through the darkest times.

Now I need to love, focus, understand, accept, and begin.

2 responses to “Trying To Regain My Footing

  1. Mitch April 16, 2010 at 6:38 am

    Time provides its own answer.

  2. sensiblevermonter April 19, 2010 at 5:38 am

    Sometimes we get carried away from what really matters. I’m glad you have the ability to see when that happens and can remember to refocus yourself. Take however long you need.

Leave a Reply

