A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

Daily Affirmations for May 5th and May 6th

The Daily Affirmation for May 5th was:

“As I open my mind to the creative energy of Divine Mind, my dreams of possibility flourish and expand. I know the right steps to take, and I have the energy to accomplish what I set out to do. My highest and best life shines brightly.”

I completely forgot about my affirmation writing since I was so wrapped up in finishing my two papers. I think, however, that the Universe was trying to tell me something as today’s affirmation is:

“Today, I focus my attention on the good that surrounds me. I see a posi­tive future coming toward me, and I embrace the change it will create. I choose to live my life with vision and possibility.”

I think that these two go together rather well. For those of you who may not know, I decided to take the job yesterday. At first I was worried that I would not be able to substitute teach as well, but I looked over the time span for travel, and it’s doable if I only sub until 1:30, which gives me the availability to sub for some of the more difficult areas (Project Reach/JMG and physical education). I have to thank a dear co-worker of mine over and over for the wonderful recommendation when my new supervisor called him. Apparently she called him while her assistant was giving me a tour of the facility. That’s always good to hear.

Now, being that time of year, I need to begin focusing on applications. I have a couple that I need to look into. I’m going to try my hardest to go at things full force. I see a posi­tive future coming toward me, and I embrace the change it will create.

Leave a Reply

