A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

Job Updates and Daily Affirmation for May 18th

I know, it’s been a while…close to a week, actually, since the last post here. For that, I apologize. Working two jobs, getting the gardens going, and then spending what free time I have with the hubby has kept me pretty busy.

On the job front, I’ve been surviving. The kids at the ASP are a bit different than a crowd from what I normally have. The honeymoon week is over, though. I no longer have anyone with me to help explain to me what is and isn’t allowed. Degree or no, each set of kids give a different set of problems to deal with that one needs to adjust to. It seems as though I might have to lay the rules down on them now. Especially one of them as he seems to be a bit of a bully when a certain girl is around him. (Not to the girl, mind you. She’s the instigator. He’s bulling one of the ASD’s that I have.) Thankfully, I’m not at Warsaw this morning, so I can ponder a bit while working on chores and applications. (I worked at Warsaw 4 out of 5 mornings last week…it felt like I would never be home again.)

Currently, I have a total of seven applications that I’m aiming to get out in the mail this week, preferably tomorrow, but I don’t know if that’s really do-able. We’ll see.

The Daily Affirmation for today is:

I know that I am alive with Spirit in every moment of my life. In this moment, I choose the thoughts and feelings that allow the warmth of living and the glow of aliveness to radiate forth from within me.

I could really use this glow today, otherwise I think the only glow I’ll get will be from the coffee burning off in my system. :-) Off to a very busy day, filled with positive thoughts and actions.

Leave a Reply

