A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

Been a while, hasn’t it?

For those of you that actually read this, or at least check it, on a normal basis, I apologize for not writing for a while. If you also read the family blog, you’ll discover that posting has been lax there as well. Things have been busy around here, but I promise there will be nice, long updates sometime in the next couple of days. The key issue right now is getting the camera charged up so that I can snap some accompanying photos.

As far as the job front is concerned, I’m still looking. I’m trying to hold out hope that somehow, at some point, a position will come open at Warsaw that the principal will find me worthy of. I would love to stay at that school! I love my co-workers there and the kids are amazing! I just don’t know if it will happen. I’m still applying to jobs up to an hour away. I had a co-worker strongly advise me against going past that. (He’s been traveling back and forth about an hour and fifteen minutes all year. There were a couple of times that he was so tired that he slept in his car. He ended up keeping a sleeping bag in the classroom for nights there after.) Needless to say, I’ve taken his advice to heart.

Knitting wise,I’m still working on my wrap. I have some many random projects right now that this kind of took a backseat. I also noticed that, for a good eight inches or so, I messed the pattern up somehow, but I’m not going back to fix that. It will be a lesson that will remain in the stitches. It doesn’t change the look of the warp at all, and you can barely tell it’s there. Right now I’m just starting the third and final skein on it. Once the camera is charged, I’ll post more with my other projects.

Leave a Reply

