A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

Daily Affirmation

It’s been a while, but I wanted to grab today’s daily affirmation just to see what it was.

“Divine abundance is forever manifesting in my affairs. I desire to do only that which is good and constructive, life-giving, and life-expressing. Therefore, I know that I shall prosper in everything I do. I exist in limitless possibilities, and Infinite Good is right where I am. I believe that everything for complete self-expression is the law of my individual being. New thoughts, new ideas, new situations are forever unfolding before me. There are new opportunities for self-expression and for abundant life and love and happiness. This I expect, and this I accept.”

I have a really hard time with this one. I haven’t been able to see a whole lot in a positive light as of late. My fears, worries, and constant paranoia have gotten in the way of a lot of the better “what ifs.” It’s as if there had once been a side of me that actually thought things were more doable than what they are now. The Future has hit me — hard. I’m still on the ground, blood dripping down from the bridge of my nose, heart pounding so loud it’s all I can hear, my clothes ripped and stained with my own life-force, and all that remains of Future are his fleeing footsteps echoing down the alley way.

You better believe I will find that bastard, and when I do….well, I’ll win that battle, not he.

Leave a Reply

