A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

Jinx

Come let us join our cheerful songs, with angels round the throne
Ten thousand thousand are their tongues but all their joys are one

Worthy the lamb that died they cry, to be exalted thus
Worthy the lamb our lips reply for he was slain for us

The whole creation join in one, to bless the sacred name
Of one who sits upon the throne and to adore the lamb

~ Lissa Schneckenburger

I don’t know why, but this song is really hitting the right spot right now. I’ve been thinking about putting my hand into a few new business ventures, but I’m not really sure how it will go. I wish I had the umph to write more on it right now, but I’m afraid that if I write too much, I’ll jinx it all.

Leave a Reply

