A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

A Much Needed Update

While I could gas on about the whys and hows of the busy events of the last couple months, I will let the two horribly taken photos do the talking instead.

14 weeks

11 weeks

4 responses to “A Much Needed Update

  1. Barbara May 14, 2011 at 12:02 pm

    Congratulations! Glad to hear the good news!

  2. Tessa May 17, 2011 at 5:22 pm

    Omg!! TOO cute! There’s a BABY in there! Congrats, Tash (it totally just changed your name to trash, like you said.. strange it’s never done it until I read your comment! Lol).. you are gonna make such an AMAZING Mommy! (You just better not add this to the ever expanding list of things you’re better at than me! Haha) You look adorable.. even tho it looks like you’re still in regular jeans where I was in my second size of maternity ones by week 14! Lol Enjoy EVERY second of it.. it goes by way too fast. No matter how nervous or scared half to death you are about having that little miracle actually in the world where you CAN’T control everything.. well.. its actually a lot worse! haha But the second you see that perfect little face for the first time, everything else disappears. The only best and real advice I have….. DON’T BLINK! If you do, s/he will be 7, going on 8 months old, crawling at the speed of light, and getting into things you forgot even existed until you see it in those teeny little hands, and you’ll be looking back wondering where the time has hurried off to, missing the days of waking up every 2 hours and not going into a total panic when you see a car drive by half a mileAn hour too fast. lol I’ll stop now.. gotta force myself to, ya know.. roughly translated tho.. I love you, and ive never been happier for hardly anyone than I am for you! Congrats, for the billionth time.. Xoxo!

  3. Tasha Raymond May 18, 2011 at 8:35 am

    Aw!!! Thanks so much, Tess!

    The funny thing is, I can’t fit in my regular jeans. Haven’t been able to for three weeks now. Joe bought me two Belly Bands as a Mother’s Day gift. They’re like elastic tubetops that you double up so you can have your pants unbuttoned but they won’t fall off. I did pick up two pairs of maternity pants already from the thrift store and will be keeping my eye out for a couple more pairs.

    ***
    Barbara and Bethany —

    Thank you so much! :-)

Leave a Reply

