A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

Pop!

17 weeks

20 weeks

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We had the 20 week ultrasound Tuesday. It’s absolutely amazing to think that we’re at the half way mark. It worked out that we didn’t want to find out the gender as the little one was being uncooperative for that as it was. The great thing is that they don’t write it down in your file anywhere, so there’s no chance of a slip up at all!

As far as measurements went, the little one is right on target. For a few, s/he was measuring over, but it still all evened out to 20 weeks and one day, right on cue. There was no sign of Downs Syndrome, nor any sign at all of spina bifida. Everything is right as rain.

For how this mama’s feeling, I have no complaints! Total, I’ve only gained ten pounds during this pregnancy, so I’m right on target to be able to lose it easily, especially since the majority of that is all baby weight. The one thing I do need to make sure I do sooner than later is to get a tote to temporarily store what I can’t fit into. I keep pulling the wrong things out of the closet! Oops!
Thanks for all the love, thoughts, and prayers! Feel free to keep ’em coming as we still have four months to go. :-D

5 responses to “Pop!

  1. karin June 26, 2011 at 10:20 am

    Wow, it happens so fast! Looking Good!

    There is picking at pikes!

  2. Barbara June 26, 2011 at 6:53 pm

    Thanks for sharing…your little bump is definitely growing… I am so happy that you are half way there. :)

  3. Jamie Kimball June 29, 2011 at 4:31 pm

    You look fantastic!! I am glad the little peanut is doing just fine. He/She will be here before you know it. And I am glad that you are feeling great. Sadly, the last half is when you become uncomfortable and tired. I actually wished for the days of morning sickness during my last trimester. I was so uncomfortable and crabby. I cannot wait!! :)

  4. Tasha Raymond June 30, 2011 at 10:47 am

    Barbara – Thank you so much! :-)

    Jamie – Aw, thanks hun! That’s what I’m a little worried about, the tired and uncomfortable. We’re already planning on me getting done work October 1st so I will have time to finish canning. I’m also going to try and get more done throughout the summer. Hopefully I can muscle through it! :-)

Leave a Reply

