A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

EcoMind – Part 1

EcoMind: Changing the Way We Think, to Create the World We WantEcoMind: Changing the Way We Think, to Create the World We Want by Frances Moore Lappe

6/12/12 – While I’m still reading EcoMind I had to put down some of my initial thoughts. It might seem cliche to say this, but this book has been eye-opening for me. Two of the concepts that Lappe has so far covered, the thought traps of no-growth being the answer and consumer society being the problem to our climate and pollution issues, were tings that I had never really thought about. I’ve always been iffy on the no-growth idea, and I had the mindset that consumer society was one of the bigger problems. In now reading and meditating on that last part, I have to agree with Lappe that it’s not the consumer society but what is being consumed, how, and the means that it is created by.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

