A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

Grand schemes and grander dreams….

In middle school I was part of the Gifted and Talented writing class. I had a great idea for a story dealing with Plato’s idea of Antarctica being the lost continent of Atlantis. I did copious amounts of research for a middle schooler and was then told by my teacher not to use any of it in my story because people didn’t like reading anything with science in it.

I’ve got an itch to scratch, and I think that story might be the one. It will be tons of research and a lot of scientific mumbo-jumbo that will take me a long time to wrap my head about, but I’m feeling like I might finally be up for it.

Published author by 25? Perhaps not. Let’s aim for 35. ;-)

One response to “Grand schemes and grander dreams….

  1. Barbara July 13, 2012 at 4:56 pm

    I can’t wait to read it!

Leave a Reply

