A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

» Simplify. :zenhabits

» Simplify. :zenhabits.

Zen Habits is a great blog that I got turned onto by a friend of mine a few years ago. While I keep making the same goal over and over again to try and put into practice some of the ideas presented in the blog, I never get around to it. I think this might be the time, though.

My life seems super hectic, but the strange thing is: I’m not doing anything. I’m not working, I’m not in school right now, and I’m not tackling any major projects. I know part of it has to do with clutter in both my spiritual and physical life.

So…what’s a girl to do? Take a pointer from Zen Habits.

Starting tomorrow, or possibly today, I’m going to pick one zone in the house and just clean and purge. Anything I’m not sure about chucking will go into a basket for the hubby to look through right after dinner.   This may lead to a yard sale at some point, who knows. It will also lead to a few people receiving gifts as I automatically know where to send some objects as soon as I lay my hand on them.

On a related note, I think a lot of my tax stuff from 2003 to 2008 might be getting used as kindling. I really don’t think I need to keep things that far back…

Leave a Reply

