A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

Starting something new….

As of Dec. 1, this Saturday, I will be deactivating my Facebook account. I feel as though there is too much time wasted there. I am slightly worried that there will be those that will take this as a slight and complain that it’s the only way they get a hold of people and yadda, yadda. Well, what can I say? I’m tired of having to take part in the societal norm just to appease others. It’s time to appease myself. To those who don’t understand and refuse to support me on such an endeavour, I wish you well as this may be our final parting.

My writing, both on a personal and scholarly level, has suffered due to my inattention to the practice. In replace of the countless hours that I have spent weekly on the social media outlets, I am hoping to pour that time into increasing my writing time and working towards more of a homemade lifestyle.

Leave a Reply

