A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

A New Do

So I did it. I spent close to a year growing out my hair in hopes of someday doing this very interesting cut from one of my favourite sci-fi characters of all time, Akima.

char_53776I just booked an appointment for 10am on Saturday. It will not only be the longest time away from my son (2-3 hours) ever, but it will be the first time I’ve finally had the tenacity to do something so wild. While my hair out front only falls to my chin, I think the over-all effect will still be stellar.

4 responses to “A New Do

  1. amoslaynesmommy April 13, 2013 at 9:25 am

    I am excited to see this style on you. Are you going to color your hair as well, or just cut it?

  2. amoslaynesmommy April 20, 2013 at 7:18 pm

    I am waiting for a new post. ;-)

  3. Tasha M. Raymond April 21, 2013 at 7:07 pm

    I’m on it! Thanks for reminding me. It’s been a very crazy week.

Leave a Reply

