A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

Morning Smoothies

After meeting with the naturopath, Dr. C, we decided that part of my issue is the fact that my blood sugar levels are very sensitive. Coming from a family of diabetics, I’m the only one that borderlines on hypoglycemia, meaning I tend to have low blood sugar levels, which is why my body craves a high amount of sugar and carbs. In order to help stablize this issue and keep a decent energy level during the day, I’m now taking 400mg of chromium a day, having a morning smoothie, and focusing of protein at every meal and with every snack.

That being said, I’m quickly learning how much a pain it is to have a smoothie every morning. To help others, I’m going to post the recipes I use on here. If I don’t attach a link, that means that it’s a creation of my own.

First Day Smoothie (This wasn’t the greatest tasting to me, but someone else might enjoy it.)
* 1 cup coconut/almond milk
* 1 handful spinach
* 1 cup cranberries
* 1 scoop BioPure protein powder
* 1 spoonful coconut oil
* 1/2 banana
* 1 package Sweetleaf Stevia

Leave a Reply

