A Mouse's Tale

Random scurryings of a writer.

Getting there

Every year I make a new promise to myself to get more organized at home finances. A lot of times it just happens for about a month and then everything fades away in the chaos and barely living above that line. Now that I’m looking at finishing up my degree in December things are starting to get even more real. September is going to be a crazy month around here harvesting, planning for the fall, thinking about going back to work, figuring out Preschool for the little one soon, and that’s just the tip of the iceberg. So finances, well, finances need to come first and foremost in the next couple days so we can keep everything on an even line and hopefully slowly build our savings for the future.

On top of all that I’m still battling with my health and trying to figure out why my body is throwing a fit that it is. They’re been quite a few games. No huge setbacks. For that I am blessed, infinitely blessed. However, there are still quite a few questions that may or may not ever get answered. It’s been an interesting road getting used to adjusting to what my body needs and what it wants, not what I assume those two things to be.

The next week or so will be filled with goalsetting, planning, dreaming, and scheming. It will be crazy but it will be fulfilling. Here’s to new beginnings with the new fall around the corner.

Leave a Reply

